Bel Air Independence Day Committee
July 4 Contact Form

Note: do not use this form to apply to be in the parade — instead, fill out the Online Parade Application.

E-mail Address:

Phone Number:

About You

Your Main Interest:

Questions or Comments:

Is water wet or dry?
Please answer the above question so that we can be sure you are a human being!

Members of the Bel Air Independence Day Committee, Inc., for 2023

This information will be updated as needed. Thanks!


President: David B. Williams
Vice President: Michael I. Blum
Secretary: Lisa Williams
Treasurer: Don Stewart - Bel Air Lions

Board of Directors 2023:

Carla Banack, Michael Blum, Aaron Cahall, Renée Weller, Don Stewart, Perry Thompson, David Williams, Lisa Williams

Individual Event Coordinators and Sub-Committees (in alphabetical order by event), in charge of the various events and functions of the Committee and of the Celebration of Independence Day in Bel Air, Maryland (Note: some of these events or functions are not run by the Bel Air Independence Day Committee; they are included because they are part of the overall celebration of July 4 in the Town of Bel Air). This list will be updated for 2023 as we proceed on the event:

  • Bicycle Registration & Rodeo: Officer Rick Krause; Bel Air Police Explorers & Auxiliary Police Unit
  • Bocce Demonstration & Competition: Joe Papa, S.I.A.B.
  • Communications: Renée Weller
  • Corporate Sponsorship Program: Carla Banack, Lisa Williams, Don Stewart and Michael Blum
  • Field Arrangements: Charles Arnold — Town of Bel Air
  • Fireworks: David Williams & Don Stewart
  • Emergency Medical Services: Chief Scott Panowitz, Bel Air Volunteer Fire Company, Inc.
  • Flag Raising: American Legion Post #39; Sgt. Alfred B. Hilton Memorial American Legion Post #55; Robert Hudson, Bugler; Mary Pohlenz, Soprano
  • Horseshoe Pitching: Greg Cooper, Lisa Williams, David Williams & Renée Weller
  • Miss Bel Air Independence Day 2023: Giovanna Ward
  • Miss Bel Air Independence Day Committee: Michael Blum, Chairman; Laura Patnaude, Coordinator. Selection Committee: Michael Blum (Chairman), Don Stewart, David Williams, Aaron Cahall, Lisa Williams, Perry Thompson, Maka Ezeonyebuchi, Renée Weller, Laura Patnaude
  • Pancake Breakfast: Bel Air High School Boosters
  • Parade Chairman: Michael Blum
  • Parade Committee: Michael Blum, Chairman; Aaron Cahall, Don Stewart, David Williams
  • Parade Banners & Banner Carriers Deployment: David Williams; Rock Spring Racers Swim Club
  • Parks & Recreation: Harford County Parks & Recreation
  • Police Liaison: Sgt. Sergio D'Alto — Bel Air Police Dept.
  • Program, Maps, Graphics, Forms, Design, Logos, etc.: Michael Blum
  • Program Distribution: Bel Air Police Explorers; Aaron Cahall
  • Publicity: Aaron Cahall & Michael Blum
  • Reviewing Stand Decoration: MaryAnn Williams, Kim Politz, Andy Politz & Jeanne Bayer
  • Security: Bel Air Police Department, Harford County Department of Emergency Services, Harford County Sheriff's Office, Maryland State Fire Marshal and other participating agencies
  • Shuttle During Parade: Debby Stewart
  • Trophies, Ribbons & Certificates: Don Stewart
  • Uncle Sam Says: Michael Blum
  • Vendor Coordinator: John Hayes
  • Water Balloon Toss Contest: Tim Odell; Bel Air Lions
  • Watermelon Eating Contest: Michael New, Bel Air Lions
  • Ways & Means Committee: Carla Banack, Chairperson
  • Webmaster: Michael Blum
  • Web Site Hosting: Courtesy Michael Blum Associates, Inc.



The Bel Air Independence Day Committee, Inc.
P.O. Box 724 • Bel Air, Maryland 21014
410-879-4245 (Answering Service)

All trademarks, art work, coding, copy, etc., are property of the Bel Air Independence Day Committee, Inc., unless otherwise noted, and may not be reproduced or copied without permission.

The Bel Air Independence Day Committee, Inc., is recognized by the United States Internal Revenue Service as a 501(c)(3) tax exempt corporation.

© 2003-2022 The Bel Air Independence Day Committee, Inc. All rights reserved. Send an e-mail to the Bel Air Independence Day Committee
General Disclaimer and Terms of Use.